Leadership Roles

Post for anything in the forums that dosn't belong anywhere else. Not the place for spam.
BMF

Leadership Roles

Post by BMF »

Because leadership is the most important part of any relationship, I have been reading a lot about it. I was a business manager for years. Its really hard to keep perspective. And this is one area that I think the last Clan that I was in really frustrated me the most. Here is a basic guideline, just some reading for all of us. Its good to refresh our leadership roles, in work, in play, and in life.

Good Leadership
In order to produce the absolute best products and services in the marketplace, all employees must treat their work and their customers with great respect and care. It follows then that good leadership requires treating employees with great respect and care; the better the respect and caring, the better the outcome. Remember this is a Natural Law (inexorible), treat employees as if they are very important and valuable and you will cause them to feel and become this way and they will treat their work, customers, peers and management this way. They will follow your lead. What then characterizes good leadership?

Listening to your employees including subordinate managers/bosses — addressing their complaints, suggestions, concerns, and personal issues at work.
Coaching people when necessary to raise them to a higher standard.
Allowing everyone to put in their two cents.
Trusting them to do the work.
Not giving orders or setting visions, goals and objectives, but instead soliciting this from them so that everyone is fully involved in how the company will be successful.
Providing direction when needed to ensure that everyone is on the same page (the one they devised). A good leader communicates the vision that was set by all. If it is a vision of little interest, then another one must be found.